A Rainy Heart

a novel, page 2
Another day, and a year has gone by for me. They laugh again. And again. They laugh louder. There are some different voices. I don’t know what they talk about, but a lot of them laugh. I wish they would stop laughing so much when they don’t know one another that well. And there is Nate, I can hear him laugh and talk, because of his high voice, how can I not hear him. Does he want to wake me up, or he knows that I am awake, or he wants me to be disturbed. Maybe I should just walk out there and meet them. Maybe I should let Nate see that all his predictions about this night is wrong. Is now 12:50 a.m. I must have fallen asleep for some minutes. I didn’t hear the doorbell. How did they get in? Someone’s apologizing for coming late. His voice, deep. Is this him? The one that Karie wants to meet so much. The one that makes Nate angry when he hears about the guy. And I don’t even remember the name. He must have a name, but now, he remains as the unknown stranger. And doesn’t matter how Karie gets excited, and how Nate gets frustrated about this unknown guy, Brent acts calm throughout the whole time, or at least, during the last one week at our dining table. Or maybe he has been used to Karie, how she gets excited to meet new persons, but she cannot leave Brent at the end. After all, they have been together nine years now. Should I join them? They sound to be fun. Don’t know why they laugh again and again. Is like they’re not afraid of the neighbors going to call the police. I forgot. This is beach city. No one cares how loud we get, especially on weekends. Should I join them? Perhaps I will. This way will end Nate’s predictions. If I just ignore them all, then everything will be fine. Just ignore, the best I can do as I have been doing so the last 5 years living with him; seeing all the ones that come near me without movement, without thought, without feeling, and yet he’s not satisfied. I am just a prize for him. Not really. An object, I think.

Published by

waterdove

Besides the love for arts, I am fascinated with words that depicted the human mind and heart. I live in southern California and spend all free time when not working to dream, read, write, draw, and paint. Please note that all my writings on Wordpress are unedited since I write the words as they appear in mind at the moment.

5 thoughts on “A Rainy Heart”

  1. What do I get the feeling that your story is an actual events of your life personal life. Or, just a creative imagination of writing amazing story’s as your telling it.

    I sense pain, the protagonist pouring everything of what she is feeling and how frustrating things can be in her life.

    On my way to reading the 3rd novel. 🙂

    Great writing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

