Journey of the moments #16

Last night I decided to post chapter 1 of A Rainy Heart on Wattpad, realizing no category for Contemporary Fiction or Literary Fiction; thus, it was posted under the least popular section of General Fiction.  Not knowing if my writing is not good enough, or because of the category I chose, only one reader on my post.  I wonder if this novel could fit under Romance, or should I write a romance novel one day?  What are your thoughts, my friends?

Published by

waterdove

Besides the love for arts, I am fascinated with words that depicted the human mind and heart. I live in southern California and spend all free time when not working to dream, read, write, draw, and paint. Please note that all my writings on Wordpress are unedited since I write the words as they appear in mind at the moment.

2 thoughts on “Journey of the moments #16”

  1. Genres are often the hardest to pick. Often we fit under several. I have had a hard time too. Best advice is to follow your first instinct. If it doesn’t fit in your chosen category, someone will let you know. Then the field is narrowed. Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… I don’t think I will get many readers on Wattpad… many of the book covers and titles appear steaming hot to attract readers. At times I wish people would read the words and feel what beneath them other than then the book cover.. and category is so hard as you said. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

